Stockport School

Stockport School Logo

Stockport School

Ofsted Good School


School Address

Stockport School
Mile End Lane

Tel: 0161 483 3622

Headteacher: Mr I.R. Irwin - email


General Enquiries

School Reception - 0161 483 3622email

During School holidays please contact - Mrs J Richards - email

Curriculum/Subject Area related issues

The Director of Study for the subject concerned, a list of which can be found here.


Special Educational Needs related issues

Mrs H McNicholls - SEN Co-ordinator - email



School admissions are handled by the Local Authority - please click here to be taken to Stockport Council's admissions page.


Finance/Community Use/Hire of Facilities

Mrs K Oaks - School Business & Finance Manager - email


Buildings & Maintenance

Mrs D Broadhurst - Site Manager - email


Examinations and Student Records

Mrs S Wordsworth - Examinations and Student Records Manager - email



Form Tutors


Teaching staff

NAME Main Subject Email Address
Samya Abdullah Maths
Karen Barber English
Nicole Beckett English
Casey Beever Assoc. Deputy Head / Science
John Bowers Science
Ben Burgoyne * Art
Kerry Burns Health &Social
Sarah Cannon Maths
Mark Carrick * Maths
Jessica Carter English
Helen Cawthorne English
Rob Clifford Assoc. Deputy Head / English
Kate Cousins MFL
Joanne Cox Science
Adrian Didcote Computing
Rachel Didcote Music
Rachel Downs Science
Isabelle Eddlestone English
Emilia Evans * Science
Diana Fernandez Science
Valentin Garcia MFL
Diane Gardler Food & Nutrition
Emma Garner Science
Rachel Glass MFL
Phillip Griffith Assoc Asst Head / Science
Janice Grzywna Art
Joseph Hannard Maths
David Hardman Maths/ Business Studies
Charlotte Harris Science
Martin Haslam Maths
Louise Hatton English
Ciaran Hegarty Maths
Joanna Heywood Textiles
Alan Hinton Assoc. Asst Head / Maths
Victoria Hitchmough Maths
Michelle Hogan English
Rebekah Holt Asst. Head / English
Jill Howarth PE
Ian Irwin Headteacher
Lauren Jennings Assoc. SENCO/Maths
Matthew Jepson Science
Sarah Loftus Geography
Alison Lord Alison Lord
Sophie Lyon Sophie Lyon
Jennifer Lytham Jennifer Lytham
Fabienne Maitrias Fabienne Maitrias
Joe Marchant Joe Marchant
Steve McDonald Steve McDonald
Rachelle McGrory Rachelle McGrory
Hannah McNicholls Hannah McNicholls
Philippa Miah Philippa Miah
Jack Miller Jack Miller
John Murphy John Murphy
Paul Nuttall Paul Nuttall
Cat O’Gara Cat O’Gara
Gemma Ormerod Gemma Ormerod
Charlotte Parker Charlotte Parker
Drusilla Patkin Drusilla Patkin
Nick Pattison Nick Pattison
Sarah Perkins Sarah Perkins
Olivia Powell * Olivia Powell *
Elliott Riley Elliott Riley
Paige Roberts Paige Roberts
Catherine Robinson Catherine Robinson
Paul Rough Paul Rough
Belinda Schofield Belinda Schofield
Rosie Seller Rosie Seller
Jamie Sims Jamie Sims
Steph Small Steph Small
Filip Starczan Filip Starczan
Jo Stone Jo Stone
Paul Stonehouse Paul Stonehouse
Tim Sunderland Tim Sunderland
Kate Swift Kate Swift
Chris Thorneycroft Chris Thorneycroft
Rob Tidy Rob Tidy
Darren Tipler Darren Tipler
Carol Upton Carol Upton
John Warren John Warren
Natalie Watson * Natalie Watson *
Sam Wells Sam Wells
Pete Whitehead Pete Whitehead
Gabbie Whitehurst Gabbie Whitehurst
Tim Wright Tim Wright
Kelsie Zieman Kelsie Zieman


Pastoral Team

Mrs A Clarkson Year 7
Mr C Galvin Year 8
Mrs L Walker Year 9
Mrs H Thorley Year 10
Mr A Taher Year 11
Mrs T Carrington Student Welfare & Assistant Pastoral Manager
Mrs A Hall Pastoral Support Educational Outreach Officer
Mrs E Chilton Pastoral Assistant
Mrs K Whigham Behaviour & Inclusion Coordinator  
Mrs A Wild Pathways Intervention Mentor  


Please contact the school Reception if you would like a hard/paper copy of any information published on this website.