Stockport School

Stockport School Logo

Stockport School

Ofsted Good School

School Address

Stockport School
Mile End Lane
Stockport
SK2 6BW

Tel: 0161 483 3622

Headteacher: Mr I.R. Irwin - email

 

General Enquiries

School Reception - 0161 483 3622email

During School holidays please contact - Mrs J Richards - email


Curriculum/Subject Area related issues

The Director of Study for the subject concerned, a list of which can be found here.

 

Special Educational Needs related issues

Mrs H McNicholls - SEN Co-ordinator - email

 

Admissions

School admissions are handled by the Local Authority - please click here to be taken to Stockport Council's admissions page.

 

Finance/Community Use/Hire of Facilities

Mrs K Oaks - School Business & Finance Manager - email

 

Buildings & Maintenance

Mrs D Broadhurst - Site Manager - email

 

Examinations and Student Records

Mrs S Wordsworth - Examinations and Student Records Manager - email

 

 

Form Tutors

Year 11 Klee Ms Abdullah s.abdullah@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
  (Tuesdays: Mrs Lyon) s.lyon@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 11 Van Gogh Mrs Miah p.miah@stockport.stockport.sch.uk.uk
Year 11 Escher Miss Roberts p.roddam@stockport.stockport.sch.uk.uk
Year 11 Picasso Mr Murphy j.murphy@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 11 Da Vinci Miss Hatton l.hatton@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 11 Riley Miss Downs k.downs@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 11 Goldswortdy Miss Hogan m.hogan@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 11 Lowry Miss Burns k.burns@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 11 Monet Mr Wright t.wright@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 11 Turner Miss Cousins k.cousins@stockport.stockport.sch.uk

 

Year 10 Van Gogh Mr Pattison n.pattison@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 10 Escher Mrs McGrory r.mcgrory@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
  (Mon, Fri: Miss Evans) e.evans@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 10 Picasso Mr Jepson m.jepson@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 10 Da Vinci Miss Carter j.carter@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 10 Riley Mr tdorneycroft c.tdorneycroft@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 10 Goldswortdy Mrs Cox j.cox@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
  (tdurs, Fri: Ms Cawtdorne) h.cawtdorne@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 10 Lowry Mrs Perkins s.perkins@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
  (Fridays: Mrs Hornby) h.hornby@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 10 Monet Miss Upton c.upton@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
  (Wednesdays: Mrs Hornby) h.hornby@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 10 Turner Mr Starczan f.starczan@stockport.stockport.sch.uk

 

Year 9 Klee Mrs Howarth j.howarth@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 9 Van Gogh Mrs Didcote r.didcote@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 9 Escher Mr Hegarty c.hegarty@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 9 Picasso Mrs Swift c.swift@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 9 Da Vinci Miss Loftus s.loftus@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 9 Riley Mr Bowers j.bowers@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 9 Goldsworthy Mr Hannard j.hannard@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 9 Lowry Mr Sims j.sims@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 9 Monet Mr Garcia v.garciacampos@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 9 Turner Miss Seller r.seller@stockport.stockport.sch.uk

 

Year 8 Klee Mr McDonald s.mcdonald@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 8 Van Gogh Mrs Stone j.stone@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
  (Tuesdays: Mr Burgoyne) b.burgoyne@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 8 Escher Mr Haslam m.haslam@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 8 Picasso Miss Watson n.watson@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 8 Da Vinci Mr Stonehouse p.stonehouse@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
  (Thurs, Fri: Mrs Hitchmough) v.hitchmough@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 8 Riley Mr Tipler d.tipler@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 8 Goldsworthy Mr Nuttall p.nuttall@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 8 Lowry Mrs Beckett n.beckett@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
  (Mondays: Mr Burgoyne) b.burgoyne@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 8 Monet Mrs Whitehurst g.whitehurst@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 8 Turner Mr Miller j.miller@stockport.stockport.sch.uk

 

Year 7 Klee Mr Marchant j.marchant@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
    (Tuesdays: Miss Powell) o.powell@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 7 Van Gogh Mr Wells s.wells@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 7 Escher Mr Hardman d.hardman@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 7 Picasso Miss Parker c.parker@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 7 Da Vinci Mrs Fernandez d.fernandez@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 7 Riley Mr Carrick m.carrick@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 7 Goldsworthy Miss Eddlestone i.eddlestone@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Year 7 Lowry Mr Didcote  
Year 7 Monet Mrs Lord  
    (Tuesdays: Mrs Glass)  
Year 7 Turner Mr Sunderland  

 

Teaching staff

NAME Main Subject Email Address
Samya Abdullah Maths s.abdullah@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Karen Barber English k.barber@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Nicole Beckett English n.beckett@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Casey Beever Assoc. Deputy Head / Science c.beever@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
John Bowers Science j.bowers@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Ben Burgoyne * Art k.burns@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Kerry Burns Health &Social j.carter@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Sarah Cannon Maths s.cannon@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Mark Carrick * Maths h.cawthorne@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Jessica Carter English r.clifford@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Helen Cawthorne English p.cook@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Rob Clifford Assoc. Deputy Head / English k.cousins@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Kate Cousins MFL j.cox@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Joanne Cox Science g.davies@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Adrian Didcote Computing a.didcote@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Rachel Didcote Music r.didcote@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Rachel Downs Science r.downs@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Isabelle Eddlestone English d.fernandez@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Emilia Evans * Science c.fletcher@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Diana Fernandez Science v.garciacampos@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Valentin Garcia MFL d.gardler@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Diane Gardler Food & Nutrition r.glass@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Emma Garner Science p.griffith@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Rachel Glass MFL j.grzywna@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Phillip Griffith Assoc Asst Head / Science j.hannard@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Janice Grzywna Art d.hardman@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Joseph Hannard Maths c.harris@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
David Hardman Maths/ Business Studies m.haslam@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Charlotte Harris Science l.hatton@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Martin Haslam Maths c.hegarty@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Louise Hatton English j.heywood@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Ciaran Hegarty Maths a.hinton@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Joanna Heywood Textiles v.hitchmough@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Alan Hinton Assoc. Asst Head / Maths m.hogan@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Victoria Hitchmough Maths r.holt@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Michelle Hogan English j.howarth@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Rebekah Holt Asst. Head / English headteacher@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Jill Howarth PE n.irwin@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Ian Irwin Headteacher l.jennings@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Lauren Jennings Assoc. SENCO/Maths m.jepson@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Matthew Jepson Science t.kelly@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Sarah Loftus Geography s.loftus@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Alison Lord Alison Lord a.lord@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Sophie Lyon Sophie Lyon s.lyon@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Jennifer Lytham Jennifer Lytham j.lytham@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Fabienne Maitrias Fabienne Maitrias f.maitrias@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Joe Marchant Joe Marchant j.marchant@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Steve McDonald Steve McDonald s.mcdonald@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Rachelle McGrory Rachelle McGrory r.mcgrory@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Hannah McNicholls Hannah McNicholls h.mcnicholls@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Philippa Miah Philippa Miah a.mercier@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Jack Miller Jack Miller p.miah@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
John Murphy John Murphy j.murphy@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Paul Nuttall Paul Nuttall c.ogara@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Cat OGara Cat OGara g.ormerod@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Gemma Ormerod Gemma Ormerod c.parker@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Charlotte Parker Charlotte Parker d.patkin@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Drusilla Patkin Drusilla Patkin v.pemberton@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Nick Pattison Nick Pattison s.perkins@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Sarah Perkins Sarah Perkins e.riley@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Olivia Powell * Olivia Powell * c.robinson@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Elliott Riley Elliott Riley p.roddam@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Paige Roberts Paige Roberts p.rough@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Catherine Robinson Catherine Robinson b.schofield@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Paul Rough Paul Rough a.scholes-higham@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Belinda Schofield Belinda Schofield
Rosie Seller Rosie Seller
Jamie Sims Jamie Sims s.small@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Steph Small Steph Small
Filip Starczan Filip Starczan j.stone@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Jo Stone Jo Stone p.stonehouse@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Paul Stonehouse Paul Stonehouse t.sunderland@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Tim Sunderland Tim Sunderland c.swift@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Kate Swift Kate Swift c.thorneycroft@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Chris Thorneycroft Chris Thorneycroft r.tidy@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Rob Tidy Rob Tidy d.tipler@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Darren Tipler Darren Tipler s.todd@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Carol Upton Carol Upton c.upton@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
John Warren John Warren j.warren@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Natalie Watson * Natalie Watson * n.watson@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Sam Wells Sam Wells s.wells@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Pete Whitehead Pete Whitehead p.whitehead@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Gabbie Whitehurst Gabbie Whitehurst g.whitehurst@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Tim Wright Tim Wright t.wright@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Kelsie Zieman Kelsie Zieman k.zieman@stockport.stockport.sch.uk

 

Pastoral Team

Mrs A Clarkson Year 7 a.clarkson@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Mr C Galvin Year 8 c.galvin@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Mrs L Walker Year 9 l.walker@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Mrs H Thorley Year 10 h.thorley@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Mr A Taher Year 11 a.taher@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Mrs T Carrington Student Welfare & Assistant Pastoral Manager t.carrington@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Mrs A Hall Pastoral Support Educational Outreach Officer a.hall@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Mrs E Chilton Pastoral Assistant e.chilton@stockport.stockport.sch.uk
Mrs K Whigham Behaviour & Inclusion Coordinator  
Mrs A Wild Pathways Intervention Mentor  

 

Please contact the school Reception if you would like a hard/paper copy of any information published on this website.