Stockport School

Stockport School Logo

Stockport School

Ofsted Good School

Prefects and House Captains

At Stockport School we have a proud tradition of a successful Prefect system where students can take on a variety of different leadership roles including Head Boy and Girl, Deputy Head Boy and Girl, Senior Prefects and House Captains.

The Prefect System at Stockport School is highly respected and prefects are proud to wear their special badges and ties. Our prefects are positive role models who help to promote the ethos of the school by supporting both staff and students.

Students are eligible to apply at the end of Year 10 if they meet the criteria relating to attendance, punctuality and behaviour records and if they feel they have the qualities needed to be successful in the role.

Students complete a written application outlining their qualities and their leadership skills and experience and staff are asked to nominate suitable students. A formal interview process is held for those students shortlisted for the Head Boy and Girl roles. Senior prefects and House Captains are decided on the strength of the students’ applications.

All prefects receive training and are supported in their completion of a weekly lunchtime duty. Senior Prefects play an important role in organising the duty teams and House Captains are responsible for promoting House competitions and collecting House points on a weekly basis. Our Prefect Team also play an important role in supporting after school events including Parents’ Evenings and Induction Evening.

The Prefect System at Stockport School reflects our whole school commitment to providing opportunities which promote strong communication and team work skills.

Head Boy - George Kenrick

Head Girl - Yasmin Hall

Deputy Head Boy - Jake Oliver

Deputy Head Girl - Erin McKinley

Senior Prefects

Georgia Atkins
Caitlyn Bouckley
Jamie Bray
Yasmine Burns
Lucy Connor
Molly Dodd
Maddy Eddisford
Mia Fitzpatrick
James Garnett
Kai Gregory
Grace Guthrie
Katie Hodgson
Tasnim Hossain


James Hughes
Orion Johnson
Kim Le
Mia Leatherbarrow
Fiona Maleque
Maya-Rose Marsh
Richard Nicholson
Keira-Louise O'Gorman
Telia Reynolds
Kieran Taylor
Edward Walch
Marcus Williams